Each year HCEA honors an individual with the HCEA Distinguished Service Award. This award was established to acknowledge individuals who made a significant contribution to HCEA and/or to the healthcare convention & exhibition industry throughout the years. This is a lifetime achievement award, meaning the nominated individual should have at least 10 years’ experience in the healthcare convention and exhibition industry.

If you have any questions, please contact Kristen Leikwold, Membership Concierge, at kleikwold@hcea.org or 703-935-1961.

HCEA Award for Distinguished Service Winners

1992 Howdy Walther                2003 Marianne Yeager
1993 Justin M. McCarthy                2004 George Feehan
1994 Don Eichman                2005 Carol Wilson
1996 Ruth Johansen                 2009 Pat Friedlander
1997 Andy Codamo                 2010 Joyce Banister
1999 Don Vaughn                 2012 Geri Shafer
2000 John Wasilewski                2014 Sue Huff
2001 Clare Sullivan                 2016 Diane Benson
2002 Barbara Orr                  2017 Michael Seymour