HCEA logo sized


August 24, 2016 – The Healthcare Convention & Exhibitors Association (HCEA) is pleased to announce its 2016/2017 Board of Directors.  The 2016/2017 HCEA Board, which officially took office on August 16, was formally presented during the HCEAConnect, HCEA’s annual gathering for a time of learning and networking.  Don Schmid with Pfizer was installed as the new President of this nearly 100 year-old organization.

“HCEA has assembled a Board of accomplished volunteer leaders representing all facets of our industry,” said Schmid. “I am excited to work with this esteemed group of industry experts in what I consider the premier organization for the healthcare convention and exhibits industry.”

Joining Schmid on the Board are:

President-Elect:  Kyle Wood, Group Delphi

Vice President:  Gregg Lapin, American Association of Diabetes Educators

Treasurer:  Sue Huff, Medtronic

Secretary:  Sean Feehan, GWF Associates

Immediate Past President:  Christine Farmer, Novo Nordisk


Stacey Chandler:  American College of Rheumatology

Sonia Fong:  Greater Miami Convention & Visitors Bureau

Teresa Lerch:  American College of Physicians, Inc.

Brian Lotterman:  Amgen

Chris Metzger:  Freeman XP

Jackie Mitchell:  American College of Surgeons

David Saef:  Global Experience Specialists (GES)

Michael Seymour:  3D Exhibits, Inc.

Amy Sondrup:  AccessTCA

Jeannie Wert:  Siemens Healthcare

Julie Wojda:  Regeneron Pharmaceuticals


For more information about the HCEA, please contact Amy Lotz, CAE, HCEA executive director, at alotz@hcea.org or 703-935-1961 or visit our website at www.hcea.org.